• Invite everyone to Flightinfo.com and let's have fun

whats it like to live & fly out of SLC?

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web
While I haven't actually had the pleasure of being based at SLC, it would be my first choice of bases in the United States. I flew out of Wendover, a two hour drive west, for three years. I like everything about the area, the food, the brew pubs, the skiing, the mountain biking , the hiking, and the weather.

Typhoonpilot

It's a beautiful area, although the religious bias ruins it in my personal opinion.

TEXAN AVIATOR said:
It's a beautiful area, although the religious bias ruins it in my personal opinion.

Nothing could be more true. I am a full time student here and let's just say there isn't much of a social scene if you aren't part of the church. But if you are LDS, then this is Mormon Mecca!

Personally, I'm looking forward to getting my degree and getting the hell out of here.