Skywest folks

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

SKC

I've been jumping on Skywest weekly for the past three months out of both mainline and express stations. Everyone has been fantastic.

I've recently run into one agent that has begun questioning my authority to even be eligible for cockpit access. It isn't anything that has caused a scene or even been more than just a mild discussion, but I'm just looking for additional information that may insure I don't have problems in the future.

I work for a company that is CASS approved, but the agent has told me that they (this particular station) don't have access to CASS. They've cleared me mulitple times before. Wouldn't any station that has access to Apollo (or whatever res system), have access to CASS? If not, I wonder why?

Next, there hasn't been a change to your company policy that would prevent a dispatcher from sitting up front has there? Every crew I've dealt with has been top notch and more than willing to help, but if I can't get by the counter, a nice crew isn't going to do me much good.

Is there any reference that I can point him to in the future, if he has an issue with putting me on the airplane? (other than 121.547)

Finally, I began my career as a gate agent so I've seen "both sides of the counter", so please don't take this as me thinking I'm due something.

thanks

(I guess I should add that this is the United system I'm referring to)

Its not a change in policy. A memo came out a few days ago with a list of stations that don't have CASS access. Its an IT problem that involves mainline.

What station was it? Is it a SkyWest run station, or someone else?

PM me if you want.