QOL @ NetJets

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

sluggo

I've been a 121 airline guy for the last 10 years... I'm not into making a ton of cash, I'm all about QOL and time off. I've been at F9 for the last 3 years.

I've been reading on here that the QOL is pretty good at NetJets. Maybe I don't see it, but 7/7 seems a bit rough.

How is 7/7 in reality & do you NetJet's pilots think your QOL is better than the 121 airline pilots?

Thanks for your input!

& merry Christmas by the way!

Last edited:
How is 7/7 in reality & do you NetJet's pilots think your QOL is better than the 121 airline pilots?

My background is from a 121 regional, so I never experienced the lifestyle that a super-senior captain at a major airline enjoyed. On the positive side, you'll start with a much better schedule here than a junior guy at any major. On the downside, it doesn't get a whole lot better as you get more senior, as you'll work the same number of workdays, minus the extra vacation time the senior folks get.

I left the regional a little over a year ago to come to NetJets, and have had absolutely zero regrets about changing career "gears."

It's the best move I've made in my career. I say that despite my former chief pilot's suggestion, when I called to quit, that I was making a mistake giving up flying a Dash-8 to be a "glorified baggage handler" (his words). Nice guy, but he really doesn't understand what it is we do.