passport renewal....

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

LearLove

My passport expires in Sept. I went to my county site for renewal and it only has information on renewing by sending your current passport in. I would assume as crew members that need their passport we cannot do this and there is some other way to renew while keeping your current one.

Any help? I'm a PA resident.

Thanks

Go to passport agency in Philly. Google passport in same day. I think its about 170 bucks. Make sure you have all the paperwork they ask for with you. Plus you must make an appointment. You will need a letter from your comapany or chief stating you need it the same say.

I would make an appointment here:

Philadelphia Passport Office
U.S. Customs House
200 Chestnut Street Room 103
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19106-2970
Public Inquiries: 215-597-7480*

And get the same day service. A letter from your airline stating that you need it ASAP would help. Get extra pages. Last time I needed one I went to the NY office. Took all day, but got it.

The letter from your company is mandatory for same day service as far as I know, your schedule showing international travel & crew ID also may be required. I think making an appointment is also necessary these day, it is at the NYC location anyway.