• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

DesertFalcon

Member since 1999
Hi... Fellow Aviators;

I am a long-time resident of Las Vegas. I am looking for employment with a Corporate flight department based in Las Vegas.

Does anyone know of a job coming up, or available now.

If so, please PM me.
You help is greatly appreciated.

Hi, Freight;

Thank you for letting me know about the MGM/Mirage; I have seen those ads for sometime now.

I am getting very discouraged with my job search.
One minute, there is hope, the next minute everything falls apart. I am exhausted. I am sure I'm not the only one who feels this way.

I'm still looking but it looks like I might have to work outside of aviation to make a living. :-(

DesertFalcon

==========================

MGM Mirage was looking for pilots as recent as a couple of weeks ago. Who knows?

Hang in there buddy... It'll work out. Keep looking.

Did you look at Venetian? They may have some openings too.

Just curious... why limit yourself to LAS? Did you try Allegiant? Granted, they're 121... but you're local.

Good luck bud! I'll post if I hear of any gigs out there.

Flash....

Thank you for the encoragement, it helps...

My family doesn't really understand how difficult it is being a pilot. You know what's involved, so your encoragement does help.

Concerning Las Vegas jobs, I am 51 years old and don't have much time left, in 121 ops; this is the primary reason I don't pursue the 121 stuff.

Basically, I am committed to the Corporate world, however, I am doing it, the hard way.

I am trying to stay in Las Vegas and not move somewhere else. I guess I am to blame for my difficult situation.

Your suggestion about the Venetian is good: Unfortunately, their flight department requirements are even beyond my experience.