Breaking into the corporate world

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

27 driver

I am about to get furloughed again. I am tired of starting over in the 121 world and would like to find a corporate gig. I have been told that many corporate gigs won't look at people that have the "121 stink" on them. Is this true. My question is how do I get started. I plan on making the rounds to all the local FBO's. Any other suggestions. I need a job bad. I have plenty of international experience and glass as well. Help a cracker out.

I am about to get furloughed again. I am tired of starting over in the 121 world and would like to find a corporate gig. I have been told that many corporate gigs won't look at people that have the "121 stink" on them. Is this true. My question is how do I get started. I plan on making the rounds to all the local FBO's. Any other suggestions. I need a job bad. I have plenty of international experience and glass as well. Help a cracker out.

NO, the 121 "stink" wont keep you from getting a corporate job at all....just dont bring the bad 121 attitude and customer service with you the interview....common sense stuff. The ones who claim this "stink" is what's keeping them from breaking into corporate are usually in denial.

2 of the last 2 newhires we had were 121 pilots. They are making the transition pretty well.

Start networking like crazy, join all the other corporate flying boards, they are about $10/year and will provide you with a ton of information.

I'd also call before visiting anyone these days, sometimes drop-ins are not welcome...I have seen it many times.

Good Luck!