Pft Help!

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

jlarocca

I am a senior at the University of Illinois. I have been instructing while going through school for the past 7 months and now I have a decision coming up as I am about to graduate. What do I do know? I am taking a trip to FL in a few weeks to look at Pan Am, Gulfstream Academy, Flight Safety, and Airline Training Academy. What is everyone's opinion on these schools and PFT in general. I don't want to make a career ending decision before I get my career started! Any comments or concerns are appreciated. Thanks.

chicks don't dig beta!

chicks don't dig beta!
Anyway, FlyChicaga thanks for the info on Gulfstream. I have done alot of research tonight on this web forum as well as at Jetcareers.com. Your opinion seems to be right on with everyone elses.
It would be great to have people respond who have first hand experience with these flight academies. This is a large chunk of change to go to these places. I have pretty much ruled out Gulfstream now but I am still curious about FSI, ATA, and Pan Am.
Please respond! ANY info will really help!

... and if you do a little more surfing you'll rule out ATA, as well. With FSI ... you will NEVER go wrong ... whether you're learning there or teaching there.

Minh

Let me give you a thought...

In this economic climate it may be unwise to spend all that money for an accelerated program when not too many airlines are hiring.
You may be better off getting a low pressure instructor gig somewhere (maybe U of I) to ride it out. That's what I'd do right now.

postings

There are ample postings and discussion all over this board on the subject of pft.

In the examples you gave, only one is even PFT, that being Gulfstream Academy,