• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

N4niner206

With Lady-J Adapter
Greetings everyone,

This is a question for all the guys and gals flying for Mesa Airlines. Before I start, I want everyone to know that my intent of this message is NOT to bash Mesa Air Group. I'm new to the airline industry... interviewed with Mesa in October and was hired. My previous job was seasonal, and ended in November. Because I was expecting a training date soon, I held off on finding a new job. As most of you are aware, Mesa started selling off B1900 aircraft from its Air Midwest system, and as a result of this, all of the B1900 pilots needed to be trained into the Dash8, ERJ, or CRJ. This caused delays in any new-hire training.