Former AA Interns / AA Hiring

Welcome to Flightinfo.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends
  • Share the passion of aviation
  • Friendliest aviation community on the web

FlyBunny

I am headed to DFW to go through the process as it was mentioned during our internship.

Any fomer AA interns here with latest information, please PM me.

Good Luck, y'all!

Dang, I was a 1994 intern. Still trying to get in. Was waiting for an interview back in 2000 - 2001 time frame. The rest is history. Was at Midwest for years. Now I'm an MD-80 CA at a non sched. Is there a contact there for this? When did you do your internship? I filled out the app.
Thanks

Has American recalled all of the furloughed American pilots? What about those TWA pilots?

aa73,

I was wondering if you could answer a seniority question about the Eagle flowthroughs...

Do the pilots that flow have a seniority number reserved for them? Kinda like a ghost number?

Example: Lets say AA starts hiring classes tomorrow, and they hire one class per month of 10 pilots each. That would be 50 pilots in 5 months. Say during the 6th month, an Eagle pilot flows over to mainline. Will he be senior the 50 new-hire pilots hired in the previous months, or will said pilot go below them?

Thanks

I don't work there, but I believe that any Eagle flow through goes above other new hires. I don't know if that is ALL new hires or if it is just class specific.

ALGFLYR, let me try to answer your question. I believe the process from this point forward ( meaning new hire classes ) will be an equal number of eagle flow overs and off the street hires. Up to a maximum of 20 eagle pilot's per class ( someone double check that # please).

The first new hire class since 2001 in meant to get underway on 4 Dec.